2016-05-05 / News Briefs

Everyone Loves a Parade!

At the recent St. Patrick’s Day award ceremony held at Newport Storm more than 50 plaques and certificates were presented to marchers in 30 categories.

Thompson student, Felicity Jackson, Diane Sheehan, and Don Chilton accepted the award for Best Youth Band. Hank Whiten and Pour Judgement took top honors for sponsoring the Best Musical Float. And, to the delight of everyone the Hibernian singers also attended.

The parade committee never rests and have named the 2017 Grand Marshal, Claire Dais. In addition, the parade will be dedicated to Johnny Marshall and John Mello. (Photos by Jon Dilworth)

Return to top